Keynote Speakers



Prof. Dr. Bruno Lamborghini is Chairman of the European Information Technology Observatory (EITO), President of AICA and professor of Information Society at the Catholic University of Milan.



Prof. Dr. Martin Przewloka serves as Senior Vice President at SAP SE and is worldwide responsible for the Global Program of Mobile Empowerment. Formerly, he was responsible for several SAP industry solutions as well as for SAP ERP, the SAP flagship product. Martin is based at the SAP headquarters in Walldorf/Germany.



Wlodzimierz Marciński is Plenipotentiary of the Polish Minister for the development of digital competences in administration. He is also a member of the Committee of Experts on Information Technology in the Council of Europe and a member of the Committee on Computer Science. He chairs the Broad Agreement for the Development of Digital Skills in Poland.

Speakers and Co-Authors



Blagovest Sendov is full member of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences. He was Rector of Sofia University, President of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, President of the International Association of Universities and the International Federation for Information Processing. He was Chairman of the Bulgarian Parliament and Bulgarian Ambassador to Japan.



Kiril Boyanov is full member of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences and Bulgarian representative to IT STAR. He has provided leadership within the Bulgarian ICT industry and in ICT R&D, notably as Director of the Institute of Parallel Processing at BAS.



Prof. Dr. Ivan Dimov was Director of the Institute for Parallel Processing, BAS from 1996 to 2004 and Head of the Bulgarian Information Society Center of Excellence for Education, Science and Technology in 21 Century (BIS-21) from 2000 to 2005. Currently he is Chair of the Scientific Council of IICT and Head of Parallel Algorithms Department. He is Scientific Secretary f the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences.



Prof. Kalman Kovacs is Director of the Federated Innovation and Knowledge Centre of the Budapest University of Technology (BUT). He served as Minister for IT during the period 2002 - 2006, and as Secretary of State for Transport, Telecommunications and Water Management (1994-1998). From 2005 to 2008 he was Member of the Advisory Board of UN Internet Governance Forum. Currently he is member of the Hungarian Space Council (President from 1995 to 2012), and is Associate Professor at BUT.



Dr. Renata Danielienė is CEO at the Information Technologies Institute in Lithuania and of ECDL – Lithuania.



Dr. Eugenijus Telesius is consultant to ECDL, Lithuania. He is Director and Founder of UAB ECDLTE.



Jaan Oruaas has been active in the IT sector since 1977. Currently he is responsible for the implementation of innovative GoSwift queue management services in Eastern Europe and development of cyber security management for organizations.



Madis Sassiad has been involved in queue management operations since 2008. He has consulted and helped to implement vehicles' queue management in many countries. Currently he is board member and responsible for sales activities in GoSwift.



Sébastien Mure is project manager at GoSwift, working on international business development. His experience is in project management in the field of Intelligent Transport Systems.



Roberto Bellini is Vice-President of AICA and board member of AISM, the Association of Marketing Professionals.



Dr. Ronald Bieber is Secretary General of the Austrian Computer Society (OCG).



Giuseppe Albano is expert in educational planning and learning processes and is currently coordinator on behalf of AICA of the LOGIC Program.



Pierfranco Ravotto is an expert in technology enhanced learning and IT certifications. He has coordinated several European projects and training courses for teachers.



Wacław Iszkowski is President of the Polish Chamber of Information Technology and Telecommunications.